Short Sweetness in a Glass

(Originally written on January 20th, 2016)

 

Short sweetness in a glass

Because knowing that all things are empty

Sometimes is not enough.

 

Short sweetness in a glass

Because sometimes at times all I see is doors closing on my face

Though I know they are just my thoughts…

 

Sweetness in a glass

Because today I’m not held tenderly and perhaps that’s all I want:

A gentle word, caring…

Empty of anger…

A touch that says, “I get you…: wind-blowing

moonlit-dancer”

 

Short sweetness in a glass half-empty

Warmly caressing my guitar

No echoes for my heartfelt longing,

Except the loneliness of the teachings from afar.

Rita

Evernote helps you remember everything and get organized effortlessly. Download Evernote.
2 thoughts on “Short Sweetness in a Glass

  1. tepapamo says:

    Dear Baby Buddha Been thinking of you a lot…love this poem…lets talk when you have time…miss your sweet voice! Hugs Karen

    On Sunday, January 31, 2016, Baby Buddha Speaks wrote:

    > babybuddhaspeaks posted: “(Originally written on January 20th, 2016) Short > sweetness in a glass Because knowing that all things are empty Sometimes is > not enough. Short sweetness in a glass Because sometimes at times all I see > is doors closing on my face Thought I know they are ” >

    Like

    • Thanks Karen… I gave myself this weekend… hiding to recover my speaking voice and my energy…. It’s been two solid weeks of Mondays followed by intense allergies… you getthe drill… miss you too….

      Like

Leave a Reply

